Beginnings

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

It is with much trepidation that I begin the process of blogging. I offer this picture as the preface to this experience because I find my main drive to create this blog resides in my single regret about Ghana. That single regret is that I did not document my adventures as well as I would have liked. I have a few journal entries of Twi lessons and malaria-deliriousness, but I lack writings about so many of my incredible experiences. Hopefully, this travel blog will allow me to reflect on my journeys in Canada and from there who knows what I will learn about myself.

I find finals time to be the perfect time to embark on endeavours such as this. So many more preparations before Canada, although everything has been falling into place quite perfectly lately. As I tie up the loose ends of my junior year of college, I appreciate everyone who has gotten me this far. So, welcome to my first attempt at a blog. Thank you for making this journey with me.

One thought on “Beginnings

Now, share with me...

