Good Morning, America

Friday, August 20, 2010

Back to the U.S. of A. Mom and I once again completed the 24 hour drive back from Prince Edward Island, and are now back amidst the chaos of packing, getting together applications and CVs, moving our family in all directions, etc etc etc. My last week on PEI with my family was wonderful. We got to do all of the tourist-y things including Anne of Green Gables the musical, trying out new restaurants, and traveling to Brackley, Souris and Cavendish to see the sites. I also completed my research report and gave my presentation–a huge relief!!

I am so thankful for my time on PEI–I feel I learned a lot about the inner-workings of a lab, got to familiarize myself with the techniques and top researchers in the field of Music Cognition. I also met some amazing, like-minded people, and really felt as though I made connections that will last. My Kalamazoo colleagues were even joking with me about running into each other at future Psych of Music conferences, and I would not be surprised! I can’t wait to see where we all end up, the research we end up doing, and the differences we make.

All in all, a pretty good summer, eh?

Now, share with me...

