Valentining

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Last weekend I got into a bit of a crafting frenzy and decided to make a few Valentine’s Day cards for friends and family. With a little help from Martha, these cards turned out perfectly, and I was so happy to drop my small tokens of love in the mailbox.

Charming hearts.

IMG_0469

IMG_0471

An airplane valentine for my Sharkboy/Karate Kid nephew. Mermaid/Puppy niece got a pop-up “L-O-V-E” card, but I neglected to snap a picture.

IMG_0474

Don’t forget the envelope love!

IMG_0470

Mom and I also made some delicious, lovey, pink and red sugar cookies. Sugar cookies aren’t just for Christmas, y’all. Now that I’ve found all of our cookie cutters, expect pictures of Easter and Halloween cookies too. I might even throw in some Earth Day cookies for good measure.

Wishing you lots of love and kisses and candy on this Valentine’s Day!

P.S. My master’s abstract is up on the Goldsmiths website if you wanna check check it out.

2 thoughts on “Valentining

Now, share with me...

