Newness

Thursday, August 8, 2013

I took the week off last week from blogging, and boy, was there a lot going on. I finished teaching summer school, got my provisional teaching license, moved to a new apartment, celebrated a year since my certain special fella took me on our first date, and saw my mother successfully maneuver an abdominal surgery (She is the star patient! Thank you for all your prayers!).

It was a busy busy week for the Reveals. I promised my most faithful reader an apartment tour, so here it is!

First stop, my bedroom. There's a second bedroom too, but it's currently serving as the recovery suite.

First stop, my bedroom. There’s a second bedroom too, but it’s currently serving as the recovery suite.

Next stop is the living room, with Mom's couch from her first apartment.

Next stop is the living room, with Mom’s couch from her first apartment.

Also in the living room is the feature that drew me to the apartment in the first place, my fireplace.

Also in the living room is the feature that drew me to the apartment in the first place, my fireplace.

The dining room is currently my favorite room in the house. Flowers courtesy of my certain special fella.

The dining room is currently my favorite room in the house. Flowers courtesy of my certain special fella.

Kitchen view number 1.

Kitchen view number 1.

Kitchen view number 2. That island was a beast to put together, but it's great counter and storage space.

Kitchen view number 2. That island was a beast to put together, but it’s great counter and storage space.

There you have it! To see more, you’ll just have to come visit! I miss my kitty and Hallie & Matt roommates, but they’re only a couple blocks down the same street. Can I borrow a cup of sugar?

5 thoughts on “Newness

  1. Don’t know where my comment went but I believe it disappeared. Some day I will know how to use this I-pad. I love your apartment. For a first apartment it is most attractive and so put together. Love the hardwood floors. Hard work pays off. A successful Reveal family and friends joint effort. May you have many happy times there. I know you and Danny are taking good care of your mom. What a perfect place to recover. Take care my friends. Love, Lolo

    Sent from my iPad

  2. That is adorable that you have your mom’s couch. So glad she is doing well. Um…one more thing…what was it? Oh yes, can we be roomies again?

  3. Looks mighty fine! Glad Carolyn’s surgery is over! All of the pieces are falling into place. Now, if only Hallie and Matt get everything they planned on putting back into your old room…..!

  4. Good things come to those who wait! So excited for you that you have a job in a school you really wanted. They will be ever so glad they hired you. You have so much to offer. Congratulations, Ruth. I see a very bright future for you. Good luck. Love, Lolo

    Sent from my iPad

Now, share with me...

