Weddings, Weddings, Weddings

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

April marks the month that I will be out-of-town four weekends in a row. At this point in the school year though, I’m really needing some motivation and things to look forward to.

The weekend before last I drove to Dayton with my fellow bridesmaids to attend Hallie’s bridal shower. I was in charge of making the ribbon bouquet, and as you’ll see below, I have found a new calling. The women shared stories of their own bridal showers, making sure Hallie knew which containers last the longest and when she’ll use that tablecloth. I love seeing the passing on of those traditions, and there was so much love and excitement in that room. And every gift was personalized, whether with a recipe, special wrapping, or a thoughtful note.

Then last weekend it was more wedding extravaganzas, only this time it was a wedding in Los Angeles. The jet lag and long rental car line and short stay was 100% worth it to meet some of George’s best friends in the world.

I’m holding my breath for Spring Break next week, during which I plan on sitting on the beach, hugging my mom, and not having one single thought about my students.

2 thoughts on “Weddings, Weddings, Weddings

  1. Loved the blog, Ruth. At least your busy April weekends are filled with joyful doings! Have fun in Florida. Love, Lolo

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Now, share with me...

