Our Wedding: Dance Party

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

We chose to have a brunch wedding (which was the perfect choice for us), but just because it’s morning doesn’t mean you can’t have an awesome dance party! We had an amazing DJ (DJ Step of the Chicago Fire) who played all of our favorite songs, did some killer transitions, and kept the party rockin’.

We started the dance party with a pretty traditional first dance – we danced to Randy Newman’s “Feels Like Home.” Fun fact about the night George and I met: we bonded over our mutual love of Randy Newman because I was going to a Randy Newman concert for my birthday about a month from the night we met. I think George’s appreciation of Randy Newman is what gave me that little thought in the back of my head that maybe I should hang out with this guy some more.

Here are some of our favorite lyrics from the song:

Something in your eyes, makes me wanna lose myself
Makes me wanna lose myself in your arms.
There’s something in your voice makes my heart beat fast,
Hope this feeling lasts the rest of my life.
If you knew how lonely my life has been, and how long I’ve waited for your touch.
If you knew how I wanted someone to come along,
and change my life the way you’ve done.

Feels like home to me
Feels like I’m all the way back where I come from.
Feels like home to me.
Feels like I’m all the way back where I belong.

2 thoughts on “Our Wedding: Dance Party

Now, share with me...

