Winter in Review

Monday, March 27, 2017

It’s officially spring in Dayton (both according to the calendar and the weather!), so I’ve been looking back on photos from the winter and feeling pretty glad it’s spring again. The daffodils are blooming, we got to go on some long walks this weekend, and we’ve thrown the windows open in our little yellow house.

The winter was full of friends and family and lots of cookies – here’s a look back on the past few months!

In December we jumped into the holiday spirit by cutting down our own Christmas tree (really, Danny cut it down), building gingerbread houses as a friend’s birthday party, baking and consuming lots of holiday-related sweets, and celebrating Christmas and New Year’s with family and friends in Ohio and Florida.

In January, we took a trip to Chicago to see Hamilton (oh my gosh is all I have to say about that) and Prairie Home Companion, celebrated Dr. Daddy’s birthday, his veteran pinning, and participated in Dayton’s local Women’s March and march against the travel ban.

February was full of celebrations because my bestie friend got engaged! And I celebrated my 28th birthday on Feb. 28 – which made it my golden birthday (and I had to explain that to absolutely everyone who came to my golden birthday party ;)). Plus, we celebrated Valentine’s Day with sushi and a movie and had lots of fun with friends at book club and game nights.

Taking the time to look back on the past few months and realize what a truly full and wonderful life George and I have definitely helps me reset and prepare for spring!

Now, share with me...

